That’s a wrap!

March 15, 2022

Over the past few months, we’ve offered an overview of the eight limbs of yoga and suggestions for how to incorporate each one into your daily life while facing fertility challenges.

Read More

Practicing Peace

March 8, 2022

Last week, we introduced Samadhi — the eighth and final limb of yoga. In the traditional sense, this state is only achieved after achieving the two limbs before it, Dhyana and Dharana.

Read More

Ultimate Bliss

March 1, 2022

Samadhi is the eighth limb of yoga and it means “bliss” or “pure bliss” sometimes “nirvana” or “enlightenment.” It’s not as unattainable, high, or as pious as it may sound.

Read More

Wait, what? There’s more to yoga than just the physical practice?

November 3, 2021

I remember the first time I was introduced to yoga (not just the physical practice we’re all too familiar with here in the West). I had just completed three rounds of timed intercourse with injections — but none of them took. I was devastated, and I was in the midst of trying to decide what to do next. So, I signed up for a yoga retreat in the mountains. It was a much-needed respite from the overwhelming grief, frustration, and anxiety I had been experiencing for quite some time.

Read More